Wednesday, May 23, 2012

David Kahn named 10th best Executive of the Year

A little while back Timberwolves president David Kahn was took 10th place in the Executive of the Year award, receiving one second place vote and one third place vote. In contrast, the winner received 12 first place, 8 second place and 4 third place votes. Sometimes it just takes a little while to process news like that.

Of course, for a team in a "rebuilding" period (are we still calling it that?) that isn't too shabby. Hopefully, as the Timberwolves start taking full advantage of their talent, he'll turn up higher on the list next year. Cross your fingers.

And who ultimately won? Larry Bird, president of the Indiana Pacers. He is also the only person in the history of the NBA to win an MVP award (he has three), a coach of the year award and an executive of the year award.

To see all the rankings, click here

No comments: